Page 1 of 2
I'm just wondering since everyone says, "Hmm, it seems that your ear hasn't really developed for tone yet." How could you tell when your ear developed? I mean, personally, the way I determine if I like a tone or not is that I close my eyes, hear the tone and visualize it.

You?
Co-Founder of the Orange Revolution Club

-Esp/Ltd Ec-1000 w/ BKP Mules
-2-channel Titan
-Oversized Bogner 2x12 Cabinet
-Fulltone OCD
-RMC Picture Wah
-T.C. Electronic Nova Delay
-Larrivee D-03R
i got know idea what ur talkin bout, y would ur ear have to"develope" to hear something? i here tones fine. all i do is just listen.
only quite recently i started thinking that open chords on a solid-body electric guitar through a solid state amp sound awful, unless you put the bass really high and the treble quite low.

and over time ive gradually noticed bass more and more, like before i started playing guitar, if my subwoofer broke i wouldnt have noticed, but now every time i listen to a song i think "hmm the bass has stopped, is there something wrong with my subwoofer?"
Quote by mr.happyman
so she took off my pants and was gonna give me dome (head). fukk yeah, free dome (head) (i'm used to hiring prostitutes).as she inched her head closer to my pen0r, she pulled her hand outta nowhere and sandpapered my mini mr.happyman!
Thats a bit deep dont you think, Jinskee?

I dont know. I just finally got to the point to where I could tell if it was something I liked. People have questioned my ear for tone before but it has all been something I liked. Whether it be a Line 6 Spider or a Hughes and Kettner right down to my VJ. But I know that theres more to tone then just and amp, so when I test tone I try to take my guitar and use the same setup that I have at home, since I cant very well take my pedal boardto GC or some place. I just buy what sounds good to me. Tone is subjective anyway so I dont really understand people talking about their ear for tone.