I am an experienced guitarist but this has just been puzzling me. Why on ebay and other places do people always say "my guitar has a low action" or " buy this guitar cus the action is low".... It makes absolutely no sense, I setup guitars right.... With the turn of a screw you can make any guitar have as low of an action as you want. Its not like a guitar has unchangable action... wtf???
Quote by Johnljones7443
Shredding is having control over your instrument and being free of technical obstacles so your music is not limited by your playing ability.

Quote by Aidy Damage
Classical Gas is when you fart and it smells like the inside of a violin. EVERYONE knows that. n00bs...
Dude I think the same thing! I've seen people pass up buying great guitars because of the action. And I've seen guitars get bad reviews because it didn't come with the action the reviewer preferred.

Quote by emad
jthm_guitarist
Warned for trolling!

Quote by metal4eva_22
Didn't you say that you had a stuffed fox that you would occasionally fuck?

Quote by Axelfox
It's not a fox,it's a wolf.
exactly^^^ I doesn't make any sense...

The only thing I can think of is mybe the neck and body are good, so the action can be set lower than other guitars without fretting out as quick.
Quote by Johnljones7443
Shredding is having control over your instrument and being free of technical obstacles so your music is not limited by your playing ability.

Quote by Aidy Damage
Classical Gas is when you fart and it smells like the inside of a violin. EVERYONE knows that. n00bs...
Last edited by Devon8822 at Feb 11, 2007,
hahahaha action isn't hard to change....AT ALL...if you want it low make it low if you want it high..make it high you lazy bastards.