I've been playing for about 3 months now. And I'm starting to get pain in my fingers, my hand and my thumb and my shoulders alot quicker than I used to before. I have tried to loosen up before I start playing, and I've also been careful about the amount of pressure I put on the strings. I've tried to be light. But I always notice that after a part of a song my thumb region were I put the thumb half way down the neck, starts to hurt like Im pushing up agianst the neck with my hand.

Its just that cant seem to play the notes without pushing the thumb a little into the neck.

What could I be doing wrong?
I don't think you are necessarily doing anything wrong. When you say you have pain in the fingers does it feel like they are sort of "burning" at the joints? If so that is normal but that is also a sign to stop because if not you can cause serious joint damage. (If this has already happened... don't worry you didn't kill your joints but overplaying over a long period of time can be harmful.) I know it'll be hard but try to take maybe a 1-3 day break from guitar or at least the more difficult stuff. If you HAVE to play just fiddle around with some chord progressions or write a song or something. Like I said, I really doubt you're doing anything wrong, just take it easy for a bit then tell me if the pain goes away or is minimized.