Okay, I have a confession to make. I'm a noob, and i suck at life.

Anyways, i recently bought a gibson les paul, and I've been debating with myself about weather or not i should return it. Reason? The action is way too high for my tastes, and when its lowered, the fretbuzz kicks in.

Now, I realize its probably because of poor fret-dressing on the factory's part or something like that. But i was just wondering if im demanding too much? I'm pretty sure i've played some 'pauls with lower action that were buzz free too, but i'm not so sure anymore. Anyways, I also have a strat with pretty low action and no fretbuzz problems. But i mean, the types of frets are different, right?

The thing is, i've always had the impression that the strats were harder to get as low action on as the les pauls from the strats and les pauls i've played in stores.

Am i wrong?

Coz if I am, I'm definately returning the les paul. I'd rather have one custom made with different frets and shit for lower action than have to bear the ridiculously high action of les pauls in general
Q about tube amps:
Quote by steven seagull
Can I save money by using lightbulbs instead of tubes - will energy saving lightulbs last even longer?

Quote by †øXÍÇ͆¥
I'm not trying to look open minded, in fact I try not to be open minded.
I hate people who are overly open minded.
Take it into a shop to get set-up to you're specific needs witht he action, string gauge etc.
I've done so already. They had the best guitar technician in my town to look at it supposedly. And he couldn't do it, the bastard. I told them i wouldn't suffer ANY higher action whatsoever, and appearantly they couldn't do it. And the action is already too high for my tastes.. So yeah..
Q about tube amps:
Quote by steven seagull
Can I save money by using lightbulbs instead of tubes - will energy saving lightulbs last even longer?

Quote by †øXÍÇ͆¥
I'm not trying to look open minded, in fact I try not to be open minded.