I've been playing for a little while now. I want to upgrade my arsenal. i would like to know wat anyone thinks i should buy for a new guitar. im willing to spend $400-$450. So if you have ne ideas plz share!
Quote by Rock_DKS_Style
hey im a newbie too, go on this website www.gear4music.com u can get a flying V for 449$ !!!!!!!

OMG!!!!1... A Flying V??!!

Schecters are pretty, but I have never played one.
Quote by kurosawa
I dropped out of school ages 13!

That quote made my life...
Save more money so you can buy a high end guitar. Remember Gibson, not Epiphone, increase your playing a million fold.
OK, I guess I'll offer serious advice...

For the amount of money you want to spend, buy a good Mex Strat and set aside some cash in case you wanna throw in some new pickups. Or you could buy a Tele like me. But Strats are more "standard" I guess.
Quote by kurosawa

Quote by Tyrannous
Save more money so you can buy a high end guitar. Remember Gibson, not Epiphone, increase your playing a million fold.

Is that a sick joke?

Schecter, Ibanez and Fender are the best choices. Depending on what you like.

Schecter = hard rock, punk, metal
Ibanez = metal, shred
Fender = classic rock, blues

They're all pretty versatile, actually. But see if you can try them out to see which suits you best.
Quote by sashki
Is that a sick joke?

Schecter, Ibanez and Fender are the best choices. Depending on what you like.

Schecter = hard rock, punk, metal
Ibanez = metal, shred
Fender = classic rock, blues

They're all pretty versatile, actually. But see if you can try them out to see which suits you best.

PFT Gibson can do all that.
A HSS fender strat is probably one of the most versitile guitars in the world... unless you want to spend silly money on a PRS 513.
Main Gear:

Santiago S3 Spanish Classical
PRS CE22 Mahogany
Mesa/Boogie F-50 combo w/ G12K-100
Teese RMC Wizard Wah
Rothwell Switchblade
Ibanez FL-9
Visual Sound Liquid Chorus V2
EHX SMMwH
Quote by Rock_DKS_Style
wats rong with that!