Right, I want to do Music for one of my options, so I just wanted to get a bit of advice from some who have already done it. My main concerns are composition and performance (so basically the whole thing ).

I would like to do something on guitar, and my teacher told us that something of grade 5 standard on an instrument would be adequate, so what sort of song could I play to be up to that standard? I am self taught so I have no idea what grade I am.

This is a couple of years away, but I need to decide soon whether I am to do it, as we have to give in our forms in a couple of weeks.
Quote by Robbie n strat
In the changing rooms we'd all jump around so our dicks and balls bounced all over the place, which we found hilarious.

Little children should be felt, not heard.
its not that picky, well depending on schools. i did through the never by metallica for performance and got an A. my compesitions are all guitar tracks, ones blues, the others just a simple rondo piece, neither have been marked yet but they got accepted.
Quote by jambi_mantra
its not that picky, well depending on schools. i did through the never by metallica for performance and got an A. my compesitions are all guitar tracks, ones blues, the others just a simple rondo piece, neither have been marked yet but they got accepted.

Thats slightly scary, because Im listening to that right now...

With the compositions, did you just make up a lead solo for a backing track, or was it a melody and a harmony on the guitar?
Quote by Robbie n strat
In the changing rooms we'd all jump around so our dicks and balls bounced all over the place, which we found hilarious.

I got a B in Music GCSE and I ****ed around for two years and didn't take any of my coursework seriously at all. I think I did an Offspring song for my performance, and my compositions were even worse. That was three years ago though, the course and marking scheme might have changed.