Hi ive been playing The guitar for some time now, and i practice every day, the problem is were to go know, i started playing before i could even name a song with a guitar in it, learnt scales chords ect and just messed around on it, i really think iv developed my own style of playing through this and now im taking it more seroisuly i just wonderd were to go next,

iv learnt as many songs as i can and im playing around 8 hours a day at least, but i seem to have hit a road block and dont no what to do next, im into alsorts of music from jazz to metal blues to latin. I really need to know more about composition i guess and how to improve my all round guitaring please help

thanks for reading this massive essay lol
chears

Carl
Hi carl, i just read you're song, but i cant help you for i have only been playing guitar about 2 months and am still in an extreme stage of learning. I currently can play Smells like teen spirit, some chords and scales, and am looking for another song to learn.
Quote by Leybick
you're going to try and tell me girls don't piss out of their asses?
Maybe you can try digging deeper into theory. Learn all you can...it couldn't hurt.
But it sounds to me like you've reached that stage where you want to break free and be on your own instead of learning everyone else's material.
I reached this point myself...I wanted something new, something fresh, and I wanted to create...start showing ME instead of everyone else's songs and licks.