just moved from wrong forum
Hi,
As you can read from the title i need a little help. I have been playing guitar for about 8-10 months (on a very bad acoustic) and ive been looking to buy a electric guitar. My reasons are every song i love and play on my acoustic is meant to play with a drummer and bassists so why not get one? I have a drummer and bassists and some money saved but i need help on deciding on getting a guitar.

I love classic rock..and im majorly influenced by led zeppelin, jimi hendrix, acdc , and anything nice from the time age of 60-79. Im a self taught guitarist who has been learning very fast from what ive been playing with. I do the whole solo riff guitar thing and i need a guitar which will suit me well. Right now i was thinking of the 'Gibson les paul studio' which i have played and loved but.. i have been having doubts about if it is worth it due to many of my friends saying most epiphones are just as good or even better for less.

I need some comments on some nice guitars that will suit the sound and style that i am into. Anything will help thanks.

Btw: i have 1,200 cnd to spend but i have still saving =D thanks
look into a gibson sg or an epiphone sg. or a fender stratocaster, those things rock hard and you can practically play any style of music on them. my guitar was getting fixed and i borrowed my friends to play because we had band practise and we play mostly heavy almost death metal and it sounded just fine.
Jackson Ke3 Kelly
Dean Exotica Acoustic
Gibson SG
Line 6 Spider II
Digitech Death Metal
Dunlop Cry-Baby From Hell

Soon to have a Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier
both the gibson les paul and epiphone les paul are great guitars, the gibsons are a little better cuz they are all mahogany, but the epi is still great, i have one and it rocks, the gibson studio is a great deal, but if u do settle for an epiphone make sure u get a standard and not a studio cuz the epiphone studio isn't nearly as good as the standard