im still a beginner at guitar
and while i do not think im good at all, im doing pretty good for someone whose been playing for 8 months

at the guitar store today, my friend was there and we were in this little room trying out amps. well i was, she was just watching

and i stuffed up literally every song i played. not that i could remember any songs coz they completely erased themselves from my memory. and my hands were sweating and it was ikky.

urgh it was embarrassing to say the least.

i turned the volume right down and played some stuff and got it perfect and did my best to ignore the fact that someone was watching me.

it always seems to happen.

tho sometimes i just go f#ck it and play and dont care at all. this is rare

explanations?
Quote by stabitha
explanations?

Stage fright.
Main Gear:
Ibanez RG550EX
Ibanez S470
Epiphone SG CS Ltd Ed 1966 Reissue
Cort M200/WS
Richwood RS17CCE acoustic
Hayden Mofo
Harley Benton 2x12 Celestion V30

My Band - Haemasmtha
Yea, it's stage fright. I get the same way
Quote by Gummy Balls
Who the hell posts that they made up a chord on a guitar forum? He should of just called this thread " flame the shit out me".

~Founder of the Pokemon Appreciation Club~
to be honest, when your at a guitar store, you do forget everything, unless you have specifically prepared something or are very comfortable with playing.

You'll get used to it, honestly, no one cares.
yeah, i always play turned down when trying out amps and guitars lol...

i never remember stuff either.. and yeah i've found for solo performances for school grades i dont do anywhere near 60% of my best...

dont worry about it though... i'm still trying to learn songs100% that i'd actually class a decent... hmm i'm taking a break from metal, and realised if i want to play in a band in a few years doing gigs i'ma need alot of old material and lighter stuff.. which i like anyways:P

but yeah d/w atleast ur not a showoff playing some shit song really loud!
ESP CUSTOM SHOP HORIZON