I started playing acoustic guitar about 3 months ago, when I mean "playing", i mean just messing around. I finally got around to getting lessons and went to my first one tuesday. I learned the main riff to Bat Country, and decided to proceed in learning all i want, i need an electric guitar. I have one at my dad's, but he's not to keen on me bringing it back and forth between my moms house and his place. Im looking for a good noob guitar, preferably packaged with and amp. Not a squire though, just cause its too cliche imo.
Ibanez starter packs aren't too bad compared to others.
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
O O O O O O O O O O
ibanez are sweet
another good starter pack is a washburn and ive heard of gibson or epiphone but never tried them b4
I'de go with the Squier or Ibanez packs. When you have those guitar set up right, they actually play and sound pretty good.
My Gear:
American Deluxe HSS Strat
Crate GT212
Vintage '66 Fender Champ Amp
Dunlop Crybaby 535Q
Jekyll & Hyde Ultimate Overdrive
Vintage '74 MXR Script Phase 90
Vintage '77 MXR Flanger
Orange Squeezer (clone)
Don't get a guitar pack.

Quote by FacingUsAll
For a starter electric guitar, I think the very best is a Behringer iAXE393 for the following reasons:

1) It's cheap. Only $99.

2) The 3 Single coils will help you develop your ear because of the different tones you can get from 5-way switching.

3) It's got a trem that you can learn goofy trem-crap on .

4) It plugs into your computer and runs off of amp modeling software so you don't have to waste money on a crappy amp that you'll want to get rid of later on.

Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89
^I'd let a pro look at it. Once you get into the technicalities of screws...well, it's just a place you don't want to be, friend.