I've got roughly £800 pounds for a new bass, and with my great interest in jazz, I'd want some recommendations for a fretless.

If you're in USA, don't convert the currency because are more expensive, in the UK, the RRP for a Standard P-Bass here is £460 ($900) but it's only $607 (£311).
Founder of Jaco society

[22:08:23] <Confusius> I wish I was a bassist
[22:08:26] <Confusius> you fuckers look cool

Want to know how to play bass in jazz? Read this.
Standard J-bass would be good but being as you have £800 you could afford an american jazz. Also, stingrays may be a couple of hundred quid more but i hear alot of good things about them

EDIT: Same goes for the Rickys as stingrays
Quote by Bumper
Looks like you had a big bowl of Downs Syndrome for breakfast.

Member of the Bass Militia, PM Nutter_101 to join

Lover of Ashdown? Join the Ashdown Army!
Last edited by indie-bassist at Feb 16, 2007,
Quote by indie-bassist

EDIT: Same goes for the Rickys as stingrays

Didn't know that Rics came in Fretless, so I checked their website. Oh man, my favorite Ric, the 4003 comes in a fretless. I can only imagine the sound. Now if I only had about 1500 USD lying about.
Last edited by anarkee at Feb 16, 2007,
My votes gotta go for Warwick. A NT Thumb perhaps.
I got in everyone's hostile little face. Yes, these are bruises from fighting. Yes, I'm comfortable with that. I am enlightened.
Funky Muthafucka Of The Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 To Join.
UG Irish Clan-Póg mo thóin
Quote by Caustic
Beast Within, you're awesome.
Quote by Beast_Within
My votes gotta go for Warwick. A NT Thumb perhaps.

Ya go with warwick its my favorite brand of guitar.But then again u dont have to get it.im olny recomending it.Try playing a couple diff brands of guitars and stuff see which 1 u perfer.But try out a warwick rockbass.
Quote by anarkee