So i'm just learning how to do pinch harmonics, and as of yet i'm under the impression that the guitar/strings have a large part of how pinch harmonics work. So would a Schecter C-1 Hellraiser be a good guitar for working on Pinch Harmonics on a song like, per se, Welcome Home by C&C?
anything with maple in it makes it alot easier, or so ive been told, asfor strings i couldnt really tell you
Quote by bluesychris
Now You Sir have one hell of a guitar and look more alive and look to have more stage presence than anyone else I've seen on this forum
from what ive experienced it just takes practice to make em sound good but its more your amp than your guitar that helps it sound like a good pinch harmonic. Ive tried doing them on my old fender hot rod deville and it sounded like crap but when i do it with my jcm900 with an od pedal boost it sounds very clean.
Fender CIJ Mustang
Fender Jagstang
Fender MIM Custom Telecaster
Fender MIM Strat
Peavey Classic 50 2x12
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe
Fender PT-100 Tuner
Boss SD-1
EH Small Clone
Vox Wah
Digitech Digidelay
awesome, thanks team - i'm just going to keep practicing until i get enough money for the marshall i want and my guitar
It's not just your guitar. After getting a pinch harmonic suitable guitar make sure you don't have to much of a scooped sound on your amp. Mids make it easier to perform them because they add some natural harmonic content. Don't use a super thick pick (my personal preference for pinched harmonics). Of course use a lot of distortion. Strings don't really effect your capapbility just so long as your eq and gear is correct. As for those guitars you mentioned, it should work alright with them.
pinching is a technique, learn it, its not the guitar, i can do it any any guitar i come across.
its just something you need to practice at, theres no short cuts buddy.