heres what Maynard James Keenan Says:

Been catching up on the Minimum Wage Increase pros and cons babble coming out of my chosen home state of Arizona. Most of the arguments against have to do with the supposedly inevitable back lash of corner cutting done by small business owners. The first items to go will be Health Insurance. Now before I get rolling here, keep in mind, I’m no expert on the issue of Healthcare or the Minimum Wage. I’m just a big mouth with a blog. Having said that… I have no opinion whatsoever regarding the minimum wage. For my level of understanding, it’s far too complex an issue on which to comment. However, on the matter of health care, and this doesn’t have anything to do with the elderly, people with terminal diseases, congenital disorders, etc… Here is my 2 cents. Most of us don’t deserve basic healthcare. We are a nation of lazy, barely educated dip shits shoving fast food, diet cokes, red bulls, and funyuns down the old face hole while chain smoking. Then we run to the doctor after every little sniffle and he gives us some new and improved super antibiotics we don’t actually need. If that pretty much sums up your cycle, you can stop wondering why you get sick all the time. You lack sound mind and sound body. Basically you’re an idiot. Insurance companies and small business owners would save billions per year if they made balanced diets and physical exercise a prerequisite for basic health care. You know. Eat something green now and then. No, I don’t mean Gummi Hulks with Jalapeno Doritos with a St. Patty’s day green beer chaser. And I’m not suggesting you turn into Jack ****in Lalane either. Just go for a damn walk now and then. If you’re lethargic and have a shit diet then you should have a matching shitty health care plan. One that provides you with nothing more than caffeine laced fried sugar pills, and a one-way ticket to the tar pits so you can become a fossil fuel source for future generations.

i found that amusing. discuss