Ok, so my previous post went well. I wanted to go to an online site and chat with someone to see what his opinion was. Here are two things he recommended me:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Jackson-DKMG-Dinky?sku=512231

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Line-6-Spider-III-75-Modeling-Combo-Amplifier?sku=482272

I do realize that the guitar is close to $800. Is that worth it or should I get a lower priced one and work up. I'm a total beginner, and have never payed before. I don't want to spend more money than I have to but I also don't want to buy a guitar that doesn't sound good.

What do you guys think???
you need to dump the spider and spend less on the guitar, imo.

if ur into metal. maybe pick up a cube 30X amp.

did u want EMGs? and a trem?
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
yeah i played with all the digital distortion i think you should geta nice tube amp way better trust me you will be happieri fuc ked up that way
Honestly, people always say start with a cheap guitar and stuff, but I wish I had started with an expensive one, since I'm obviously still playing

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Ibanez-RG1570-Electric-Guitar?sku=519965 <--- guitar Ibanez RG1570

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Roland-Cube-30X-Amp-with-COSM?sku=487032 <--- amp Roland Cube 30x

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Vox-Valvetronix-AD30VT-30W-Guitar-Combo?sku=481959 <--- other amp Vox AD30VT

The guitar the guy recommended you is not versatile at all (EMG pickups have terrible clean sounds) and the amp, in my opinion, is not very good at all.