Page 1 of 2
Well I searched and couldnt find a slayer or thrash thread open so is it ok to have a slayer thread? or maybe im just a noob and did not search well enough, either way, Im seeing them tomarrow night so if this isnt allowed please lock it and sorry, if it is allowed and theres no other slayer threads, then discuss.
Pm Greety or something, only mods get to make "ONLY" threads.
Get baked, study theory.

Quote by :-D
Why are you bringing Cm into this?
Slayer's earlier work will always remain a good listen to me. and seasans in the abyss, thats a good album. but for some reason, i can't stand south of heaven. i've always thought that was a really boring and slow song, and album
I love all forms of Rock 'n' Roll, past and NOT present
I don't really mind any Slayer. I've never really been into them so I don't really mind any of thier work. Nothing special to me though, just thrash, good to listen to in the right mood, like any music.
FAN OF EMPEROR ?

Quote by Magero
Theres more of us it wont be long before we you over the world and you can burn all the churchs you want

I'm MAD about Black Metal. Ask me about Church Burnings.
I still love them and I'm seeing them live soon.
if you have belief in ur soul and jesus you can do anything
I find that I have never liked their live stuff, Tom sounds like he is drunk.
hoimhi0et0hm03oi
Is it more or are a lot more people hating on Slayer.

I still very much enjoy Slayer, even though I rarely listen to them now, it always puts a smile on my face if I hear a Slayer song somewhere.
LAMMERGEIER
Disclaimer: Dyer's Eve can not be held responsible for the loss of time spent or the insult to your aural senses as a result of exploring this link
Slayer have their moments, but they're pretty much living off of Raining Blood and Angel Of Death.

EDIT: But I love the opening riff in Expendable Youth. Kicks ass.
I've seen them live and listened to the records, but they don't really do much for me. Their timing is really sloppy live.