Page 1 of 2
OK, so it's 11 at night, and you have a test you need to study for. How do you go about getting yourself to stop playing?

I find one of the best ways is to take a shower, it turns my fingers into mush for at least 20 minutes of study. During finals at college, I usually put my guitar in its case under my bed.
ooooo, my head rock on
You don't, who needs tests? xD
I think, therefore I am...an atheist.

Quote by NaNazFynst808
what is pwned??

four.

twenty

oh

six.

ten.
play a rly hard song, that is beyond your level and get rly frustrated. happens most of the time even when i wana play
Quote by Archon473
If it's 11 at night, I'm just getting started. Guitar takes priority over studying any day. Once I stayed up until 4am learning Iron Maiden songs and my mom let me skip school the next day. Ruleage.

that is ridiculous, my mum would force me to run to school if id did that, fortunately i've left school now \o/
showerin always makes me wanna play i dont know why, but hey good luck with that, you could always just, NOT play i dont know, sounds like it makes sense to me
Quote by bluesychris
Now You Sir have one hell of a guitar and look more alive and look to have more stage presence than anyone else I've seen on this forum
Try to tune ur guitar down to b flat. trust me you will get frustrated on how u cant get it in tune
Quote by schecter_elite
Slayer, as in the faggy soda pop training bra band? I beg to differ, but fall out boy pwns slayer big time buddy. They put on a kick-ass show all the time, and their mosh pits are the absolute sh!t.
[quote="'-[NiL"]-']Chop off your fretting hand fingers. Video & post on YouTube.

i seriously lol'ed.
i always play a really rockin song that i get really into and put my whole self into it. Then when the final note is played you can sigh a breath of releif and then turn the amp off in satisfaction and proudness.
Yes this makes me sound like a complete ponce but it works for me ok!