I am going to buy a SS amp for my nephew and his friends. SS because I dont want to spend to much. And also I dont want them to F#$k up a tube amp.. I get the Mesa Road King they get SS..

All of that said would there be a noticeable difference between 120 watts and 150 watts. And would it be loud enough to hear over drums?

Thanx all
My Gear
Fender Strat ('97American Lonestar HSS)
Ibanez RGTHRG1
B-52 AT100
Marshall1960A Cab
Marshall 1960B Cab
You're going to buy them a 120/150 watt solid state amp!?
Co-Founder of the Orange Revolution Club

-Esp/Ltd Ec-1000 w/ BKP Mules
-2-channel Titan
-Oversized Bogner 2x12 Cabinet
-Fulltone OCD
-RMC Picture Wah
-T.C. Electronic Nova Delay
-Larrivee D-03R
Yeah if your gonna spend that much on such high wattage amps SS is really a bad idea. They aren't too pleasing to the ears at high volumes and I think it's a better idea for them to get a tube amp at a better price. Just my two cents i'm no expert though so...

Edit: sorry forgot to answer your question I would say 120 watts is enough for drums. I haven't played a 120watt amo but if my 30 watt ad30vt can handle it 120 watts should work.
High Cardinal of Zeppelinism PM TheHeartbreaker to join and
"Co-Founder (and Yoda) of the Star Wars Universe. PM me or SethMegadefan to join.

' " The last enemy that shall be destroyed is death"...'-p.269-Deathly Hallows
Last edited by zeppelinpage4 at Feb 22, 2007,
^I actually agree...but I lol'd at your statement about you getting the roadster and them getting an SS.

-2-channel Titan
-Fulltone OCD
-RMC Picture Wah
-Larrivee D-03R
Last edited by Jinskee at Feb 22, 2007,
I know tube amps, so this may or may not apply. I don't know how different the 2 are.

There would be a noticeable difference between 120 and 150 watts. Mainly the level you get feedback, unless it's cranked. 120 is well enough to hear over drums.

Quote by emad
jthm_guitarist
Warned for trolling!

Quote by metal4eva_22