Ok so I just started playing Bass again becuase a band wants to audition me. So Im relearning all my stuff and my fingers are hurting becuase i havent usedmy fingers to pluck the strings. so now I have blisters. is there Anyway to make them quickly turn into calices or make them stop hurting?
Sorry, you're just going to have to rest. In the long term, you could try to lighten up your attack. If your plucking too hard, this will obviously cause imflammation.

But if you're REALLY desperate to play for this audition, duck tape?
I'd stop playing for a day or so, if possible and let them heal a bit before playing. Also, if they're really terrible, you probably don't need to pluck the strings that hard. If it's louder that way, then just turn up your amp. If you like the tone of a hard attack, a pick would probably be a lot better, and you'd have more control.

whatever you do, don't pop or pick at the blisters. In my experience, they heal quicker and it makes for better calluses if the skin remains unbroken. It hurts way more to play on a broken blister than one that has had a chance to heal a bit after a day or so. Also, try not to get your hands wet before you play, it makes the blister softer and much more prone to being ripped open.
If I may quote Calvin and Hobbes, "blisters build character."

The blisters are normally if you go a while without playing or if you're just beginning. I actually just dealt with it and kept playing (not trying to sound pompous), then they turned into callouses and kind of went away after a while. You'll get used to it. =D
nice thanks
aha Shut_up_you I was gunna use something liek your idea if they still really hurt by monday im going to put band aids on and say I burnt my fingers but I can still play
Quote by true_bacon22
nice thanks
aha Shut_up_you I was gunna use something liek your idea if they still really hurt by monday im going to put band aids on and say I burnt my fingers but I can still play