ok, so i'm fairly newbish compared to you guys, and this might be in the wrong forum, but basically, i've been playing guitar for about ten months now, mostly self taught, just started lessons. I like to think i'm not bad considering how long i've been playing. anyway, down to it. i have a squier strat, 02 or 03 model, pretty standard newb stuff, bought for 60 quid with amp off a mate, changed knobs and scratchplate after a month, then left it. i'm now at a stage where i want to get more out of my guitar, but i really like the way mine feels and plays, and i havent got too much cash. i was basically thinking a pickup change and a few other bits might just enhance the overall.... i'm babbling now. just take a look at this, tell me what you think, and give me some other ideas...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Strat-Scratchplate-and-Kent-Armstrong-Pick-ups_W0QQitemZ330090906710QQihZ014QQcategoryZ42455QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

cheers! (p.s. i play mostly indie/rock, through a laney lx35d if it helps.)
I don't know much about these pickups. What would is your Squier? All I have heard is that some KJ's arn't the real thing, correct me if i'm wrong.

Just to let you know, I put a set of American Strat pickups into, dare i say, plywood copy. And know and again I like to pick it up in comparison to my LP because I can get a nice vintage tone out of it.

TINY TERROR FOR SALE!

Orange Rocker 30 head and a Tiny Terror
if by would you mean wood, then i should point out i bought this guitar when i had no clue about guitars, and as a result have no clue about spec or anything. hell, i'm not even sure of the year! all i know it is a small headstock model (before the huge heads of modern squiers) and i like it when its unplugged, but plugged in it sounds jangly in the bridge position, and all other positions sound muddy as fook. i really just want to do this as an experience/project/something to do, and an attempt to make it sound slightly better. sorry for rambling, and cheers in advance!