Hello, everybody. I just wanted to introduce myself and say hi! My name is Cassie, and I'm just starting to learn how to play guitar so if anyone has any tips that'd be great. ^_^

P.S. Yeah I know there's already another thread for introductions, but there were already 4,000+ posts. :P
hey. just practice and get a good guitar teacher
myspace.com/thecarlandbenextravaganza1

my band ^
Welcome
█████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████
██████████████
███████████████
█████████████████
█████████████████
█████████████████
'sup
Montana MT-104N Acoustic Guitar
Ibanez Iceman ICX 220
Roland Cube 30
Boss FS 5U Foot Switch
M-Audio Fast Track USB Recording Unit
Horner Blues Harmonicas 7 Key Set
welcome to the adventure of the amazing instrument of guitar....let me first go into....blahblahblah.just play a lot.start out with some easy songs and work ur way up.do a few scales and work on them.u will be a good guitar player wirth time and practivce
I'll post what I posted in the last thread:

I'll give you the grand tour. We are in the n00b forum. This is where you introduce yourself in the thread at the top. You can also ask questions refering on how to use the WEBSITE. In the pit, you can talk about whatever, as long as it is along the guidelines of the FAQs.

In the Bands & Artists forum, you can talk about different bands, but there are sub-genre forums. You have classic rock, for guys like AC/DC and Rush;
Modern Rock, which you can talk about Nirvana, 30 Seconds to Mars, HIM, etc.;
Metal, which is very strict about the bands you talk about, so read the FAQs in the metal forum if you want to post there, it's for the likes of Cannibal Corpse, Slayer, Pantera, COB, and all them;
in nu-metal, you talk about KoRn, Slipknot, Linkin Park, etc.;
in the shred forum you can talk about Poison, Malmsteen, Rhoads, Marty Friedman, Ratt, etc.;
Punk & Ska is for AFI, Mustard Plug, the Misfits, Rise Against, etc.;
Pop-punk & Emo is for MCR, Paramore, Green Day, Fall Out Boy, etc.;