My mate is slightly drunk at the moment, and she wants to repaint her guitar. She's had a look at one today at an exhibition, and really wants to do this.
I said I'd help her, cause I'm an alright painter, and she's self-confessed crap. I, however, think it's a bit ambitious, as we're 15/16 (me to her respectively). I suggested me designing something else, just as awesome but easier to do. Any ideas, and is it really gonna be as hard to do as I thought?

Edit: Her guitar is a Strat of some sort, not Fender, but something like that.
Last edited by TheShadow at Feb 24, 2007,
dude, if you can pull it off you'll get laid for sure

and that doesnt look too hard really
It looks hard to me for reasons such as:
1. The tartan part has shading in it, which I can do, just not very smoothly.
2. The line between the purple and the tartan is jagged, making it harder to mask.
3. We'd have to paint the pickguard the same colour, which would mean leaving it on whilst painting, but taking the pickups out, which looks like a right messy job.
4. I reckon it'd be easier to design something along the same vein, but easier to do, and perhaps better looking.

Btw, I'd love to get in with her, you know, properly. We're best mates right now, and she's awesome!
Quote by TheShadow
It looks hard to me for reasons such as:
1. The tartan part has shading in it, which I can do, just not very smoothly.
2. The line between the purple and the tartan is jagged, making it harder to mask.
3. We'd have to paint the pickguard the same colour, which would mean leaving it on whilst painting, but taking the pickups out, which looks like a right messy job.
4. I reckon it'd be easier to design something along the same vein, but easier to do, and perhaps better looking.

Btw, I'd love to get in with her, you know, properly. We're best mates right now, and she's awesome!