Hi, just wondering, is the song Back in Black by C-DC too advanced for me? I've been playing for two months and have learned Smells Like Teen Spirit, Stairway(no solo), and Johnny B. Goode. Those are mostly songs that involve using chords, or are very simple and short. I am not sure if I can learn this one because of the solos. There is just too much to memorize. Should I just go for it? Also, any other song suggestions? I usually set a goal of learning 3 songs a month. Thanks,
You're the only one that can determine if it's too advanced for you.

No to your question.
Co-Founder of the Orange Revolution Club

-Esp/Ltd Ec-1000 w/ BKP Mules
-2-channel Titan
-Oversized Bogner 2x12 Cabinet
-Fulltone OCD
-RMC Picture Wah
-T.C. Electronic Nova Delay
-Larrivee D-03R
Quote by Arlabester
everything minus the solo is easy.

There are a lot of songs with insane riffs I can't do
Quote by Jongpil Yun
There are a lot of songs with insane riffs I can't do

no lol i mean back in black.

^not for me its not.
just go try it you dont need other people to tell you. You also dont need someone to tell you is something is advanced. Try a hard song,if you cant do it , go for an easier one until it gets to your level and you will know what songs you can play
Quote by timo1
just go try it you dont need other people to tell you. You also dont need someone to tell you is something is advanced. Try a hard song,if you cant do it , go for an easier one until it gets to your level and you will know what songs you can play

x2. very well put.
Ok thanks. What other songs might you guys recommend? I like classic rock, blues, and 50's rock. Suggestions?
Quote by thedude051
Ok thanks. What other songs might you guys recommend? I like classic rock, blues, and 50's rock. Suggestions?

listen to music. like music. play music.
Quote by Arlabester
listen to music. like music. play music.

I do all of the above. But i just wanted some suggestions...
uhh what I did was sort of learn parts or riffs of songs