Ok prepare to laugh for i have the ultimate nooberz guitar. Starcaster by fender

They aren't as bad as people say they are, i've been playing about a month short of a year so i'm still a beginner, but i've acquired tonal knowledge as most people who have played a year should i suppose. But anyway, after its set up properly and you get the dreaded strings that come with it off, it doesn't sound too bad. It aint a highway strat, but its not bad. Now my question is, would it be worth it to replace the bridge pickup with a seymour-duncan ssl-3 hot. Its only a 60 dollar pickup (i think, enlighten me if need-be) and i'm only replacing one since i almost never use the middle and neck pickups. So would this 60 dollar upgrade give me a little tone boost even though the guitar wreaks of agathis stench?
Fender CD-110E Acoustic Electric
Ibanez RG350DX

Crate GT30
Zoom 505 II
Digitech Df-7 Distortion Factory
I think you should save up for an epipfone or a cheap dean, instead of just hooking up a crap guitar that you probuly will not keep anyway
My gear
-----------------------------------------------------------
GIBSON LES PUAL STUDIO
MARSHALL 30MGDFX

other guitars
-WASHBURN ACCOUSTIC
-IBANEZ GSA 60
-BENTLY SERIS 10
yea i figured itd be better just to save the money. (o and just for the record i ridded myself of that crappy 10 watt amp that comes with the guitar. Got a crate 30 watt gt. it aint too bad. Unfortunately i have been stuck for the past week with the 10 watt again because i was putting my cables in the back of the amp and i poked a hole in the speaker. So i'm waiting for my replacement speaker to get here. Yea needless to say, im not storing my cables back there anymore. )
Ibanez RG350DX

Crate GT30
Zoom 505 II
if you want to go ahead and buy the pup you should. you can always take it out and use it in a newer guitar you buy later, but it wouldnt make the sound of your current much/any better at all.
"Hey kid. You wanna cigarette?"