Hey wandering if anyone could help me out here.
Ive been playing guitar for about.... 5 years, on a £10 acoustic I got from a druggy ^_^. Ive got an epiphone sg aswell but I prefer playing my acoustic as thats all i use to practice with.

Anyhow Ive got a budget of about.... £250 and I've narrowed it down to these 2 guitars.

Takemine EG220 SC NS £250
http://www.imuso.co.uk/ProductDetail.asp?StockCode=AG00273

Yamaha FG720 £180
http://www.imuso.co.uk/ProductDetail.asp?StockCode=AG00232

The takemine is extremely comfortable and the playing flows but the sound could be a bit more full. This might just be because its been played by about 2 other people and it might need more time to 'break in'. Another pro is it being electro acoustic and the indent or whatever its called (im new to acoustics T_T) as I'll be recording or playing live every now and then.

The Yamaha has a really full sound and is very comfortable to play but the one ive tried is red (i prefer a natural colour) and it may have just been that guitar which sounds good as it is played by loads of people in the shop. Its not electro-acoustic and doesn't have the indent. Also i'm worried that the sound might deteriorate with time T_T.

If anybodys got any more suggestions for a guitar in the price range or maybe a bit higher which is better they are gladly accepted

Thanks ^_^
Have you tried an ovation? I happen to think they're good, but, the shell backing is a deterent to some. Although, they also don't have that standard acoustic tone. I don't know whether for you that would be good or bad though.

P.S. The indent is called a cutaway.
Quote by merfsullivan
Have you tried an ovation? I happen to think they're good, but, the shell backing is a deterent to some. Although, they also don't have that standard acoustic tone. I don't know whether for you that would be good or bad though.

P.S. The indent is called a cutaway.

+1.

Ovations are really comfortable and have elctronics.
Quote by SForbz-Rockstar