singles
12 71%
other
0 0%
Voters: 17.
me50-£150
gt8-£250
singles-unknown

im new to effects and i am upgrading all of my gear this year. i know the guitar but i think im going to get a roland cube or something alike (only need upto 20watts).

i play from queen and hendrix to children of bodom and dragonforce aswell as everything inbetween, so i need versitilaty.
looking around this forum it seems that single effects are more expensive than multis, and i just watched the demos off the me50 and gt8 and they both look really good.
if the gt8 is worth the extra £100 then i'll get that above the me50, but if not i'll save my money for other things.

whatever i get im definately getting the digitech whammy pedal coz it rocks socks (although it does cost nearly as much as the me50.lol.)

thanks in advance
-brodo-
personally id go with the me 50 and spend money on your wah and a distortion pedal.

i have a gt-8 and its really just too complicated
My Rig:
ESP LTD EC 400
Yahama Acoustic
Boss GT-8
Spider II Line 6 30
Think about it for a second - do you really think it's a good idea to spend more on a multi Fx than on yor amp? I don't know what sound you're looking for, but you'd be better off getting a better amp, and bear in mid that Multi FX's don't work well with modelling amps anyway. Don't get one for the distortions whatever you do, I've never heard one with useable distortion sounds. Your best bet for a good sound is always to get the best amp you can, if it's a choice between good amp or mediocre amp and FX unit then ditch the FX, you'll get bored with it after 6 months but you'll always need your amp.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com