Ive only been playing for about a year and a half and i have begun writting my own

music. Im getting sick and tired of GP5 because it is just a simulation and it isnt ME

playing. Im thinking of looking into recording and i need help. I know nothing about

recording or the equipment used, is it a computer program or another electronic

device or what? I am a complete NOOB when it comes to stuff other than a guitar,

amp and pick. I have plenty of money and am willing to make more if needed, just

nothing over 1 grand if they even are that expensive.The simpler the better, but i

want quality too. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Well, this is good cause I was also looking into buying some stuff and was wondering about the BOSS MR-2 or w/e recording deck...

It has 8 tracks and can drum tracks and all the stuff, but does anyone here use it?
cheap recording solution (and what i use): Tascam US 122 USB interface, probably about $200, thats what i paid when i got it, then download Audacity, its a free program on the internet just google it. set everythin up, buy a mic or two any other thinsg you need to connect to your interface, voila, audacity isnt the best program in the world, but its free, and it works as long as your computer doesnt suck. i use it with my condenser mic for vocals and my acoustic guitar, an you make for some halfway decent acoustic demos, but ive recorded my band this way too. not great, but she works
MY RIG:

Gibson Explorer '73 reissue, Classic White
Schecter Blackjack S1
Crate Stack

Thats noise violation in a box!