So i signed up for a jazz band class for my school and I dont know anything about the style of jazz and stuff liek that. I can play guitar pretty well so I kind of know what I'm doing. But what are somethings i need to know and anything that could point me into the right direction would be very nice. Thanks

Feed my eyes, can you sew them shut?
Jesus christ, deny your maker
He who tries, will be wasted
Feed my eyes now youve sewn them shut
ahhh son... get ready for some extreme pain on your wrist.... Practise your 7th, 9th and 7#9 chords... It will be very helpful... Take alot of tylenol with you to rehearsals... As after one jam your left wrist (if your righthanded) will be on FIRE
Originally Posted By Hot Pants
burn thy neighbor and thy children??

If you're gonna kick society in the teeth, you may as well use both feet
^Are you serious? Meh, might just be me. Bring along a chord dictionary.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
You will learn a LOT of new chords - or at least you should.

Also, I recommend putting some effort in learnign the theory behind the chords and how to construct them because there will definatley be several chords you don't know.
You guys are overreacting. Just learn some 7th chords and you will be fine. Bring along a chord dictionary as one guy said. And with the chords, they will come with time. Thats why you are doing this jazz thing, is to learn.
Quote by funkdaddyfresh
justin, that was easily the most inspiring, helpful piece of advice anyone has ever given me in regards to my musical pursuits.

Screaming Help
Your left hand wrist should not hurt. If it does, you're doing something wrong.