ok, ive been playing for 2 years now and i still have my original setup thats a behringer v-tone starter pack. V-tone guitar *strat style* and a V-tone GM108 15watt!
After two years, as you can guess, im sick to death of lookin at it every morning!
So heres the Question, would i be better gettin a new guitar or a new amp??

The choices of guitar are:
Ibanez RG321MH
Ibanez GSZ120
Epiphone les paul special 2 deluxe
schecter blackhawk
Squier Double Fat strat

The choices of amp are:
Vox AD-30VT
Laney TF 320
Marshal MG30DFX
NOT FOR GIGING SO NOT FUSSED BOUT WATTAGE

any suggestions other than above are welcom but keep it in the same price range please.
thanks folks
Amp, always amp first.

Get a Laney LC15. All valve, nice bright amp.
ok, get amp first!
Also do not get any of those amps imo! Since your not giggin a nice low watt tube amp will do you! Check out the Laneys (As mentioned) or the Epiphone Valve junior! You wont regret it man!
Amp is important (Way more than guitar) because your amp generates at least 90% of your tone, but what ever you feel like do it!
All those amps and guitars you've listed aren't really a big step up from the stuff you have now. Save up more.
Quote by False_God
Amp is important (Way more than guitar) because your amp generates at least 90% of your tone, but what ever you feel like do it!

Shit no! 50%, maybe.
You have enough for a Laney LC15. £158 on GAK.
A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a closed-minded moron.
aye a was on GAK when ya wrote then. Am jus a bit :S spending 158 on a 15 watt i know i sed it dont matter but still......15watt? really?
Quote by dark_destroyer
oh trust me, anything is a big step up from this.
and btw, only have like, 170 quid to spend.