Hey guys,
I've been playing violin since I was 9 years old on and off. (I'm 17 now)
I've played violin fully for around 5-7 years. But I recently quit and got into acoustic guitar.
I know 17 is kind of old to start playing Electric guitar but people have said that if you have played a string instrument, it will be a big boost for playing guitar.
I'm not sure if my experience in Violin will help me alot in guitar.

Do you think that my violin skill will help me in learning guitar in any way?

Thanks!
probably because uve got better dexterity than the normal person
Guitars:
Parkwood PW320M
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Epiphone C-40 willie nelson signature
Squier Strat
Some beat up acoustic from '68

Amps:
Vox Ad50vt
Crate xt15r

Effects:
Vox Clyde McCoy Wah
yes it will, you might not notice (because you might not have anyone to complare yourself to) but it does help tremendously. i know this from personal experience. i had played violin for only 3 years before i started guitar (and i started guitar at 14-15), and it helped a lot with dexterity and overall knowledge on how stringed instruments work. btw, its never to late to learn guitar, so don't get discouraged
"When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will be at peace" -Hendrix
Why are you afraid? What can the world do to you? People can laugh at you, it will do them good-laughter is always a medicine, healthful.
17 isnt too late. Didnt the guitar player from Red Jumpsuit apparartus start when he was 19? maybe wrong band, but i know a guitar player from a pretty big band started when he was 19 and now hes 28 and a pro with millions, so anything can happen. Also, i think i might buy an elecrtic violin in the future, theyre pretty cool.

Anyhow, to answer your question.... And can't hurt any can it?
Ya, youre music knowledge should be way better than the average person. Like the other people said, you will have great finger dexterity and just a good player.