I used to play guitar for a solid 3 hours a day (if not more). Then, about two or three months ago, I started playing less and less. Know I feel like it's more of a hassle to play for more than an hour. I just can't stand to be in my room that long. I still love guitar, and the feeling of playing it, but something is changing about my outlook on it.

The same is true with mixing/ recording. I have a whole idea (in my head) with what I want to do for an EP I've been wanting to record for the last 5 months. I get frustrated, and just leave what I'm doing.

Any advice?
Have any of you shared a similar experience?
Do you think I might have something wrong with me were I can't focus?

(It's not just with guitar, it's with a lot of things.) Nothings changed in my life to were I have less time or anything like that. If anything, I have more time now. I've been playing for about 4 years now, if you think that may relate.

Thanks.
Quote by 44angels
maybe your gay...

Coming from the guy who listens to angels and airwaves and + 44.

rightttttt
something new. new guitar/amp/etc, new mission...

if its repetitive, wouldn't it be fair to say you should break the cyle?
Sounds like you're in a rut. Try playing new things, listening to new music, stuff like that.
<Han> I love Hitler
Quote by Zuka
something new. new guitar/amp/etc, new mission...

if its repetitive, wouldn't it be fair to say you should break the cyle?

it could be something like that. But I already have wayyyyyy to many guitars. When ever I get a new one, I'm not as excited as I was with the previous guitar I bought.
Get drunk...all your dreams will come true
Quote by IbanezSA160
To make a ringing sound with your guitar, take the guitar and ram it as hard as you can into your balls.

Quote by AdayTripper
If the teletubby has a vagina, I'll stick my dick in there.
if you cant stand to be in your room that long get an acoustic and take it with you...