Hey everyone. Im new to the forums, been looking around for a while, everyone seems nice and helpful. So, heres the story.

I've been playing guitar for about 8 years now. I have what i think is a pretty decent setup, except for my amp. After about a year of playing, i had it in my head that i needed a super powerful amp. So i took my 500 dollars or so, and went for the biggest amp i could. (a crate 120 watt Solid State). Well now 7 years later, i want some real tone and that thing just isnt cutting it. Its too big, ive never had it past about 2 or 3. What i want is a small tube amp that i can crank up so get that signature overdriven sound without breaking my windows. (5-30 watts)

-I play a pretty wide variety of music. Pretty much anything except for really heavy metal.

-I have a carvin DC127 guitar.

BTW, ive looked into the fender blues junior as well as the pro junior so far. Please tell me what you guys think about those. Any any other suggestions as well.

Sorry about the length. Thanks in advance.
-Eric
the fender tube amps are really great for cleans
idk about gain stuff...never played them with overdrive

how much are you planning on spending?

Whodicted

Quote by stevo_epi_SG_wo
france is laaaaame

Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2009
epi valve junior, or laney (i've heard) make some sub 50 watt'ers in tube (valve) style.
Hey cool, quick replies, me like.

Honestly, im willing to spend as much as it takes to get the best. Well, within reason, how high could a 15 watt amp get in price?

ok ok.. lets say...$700 max
I need pictures of your Carvin before I'll give any advice .

...Ok maybe not, but I still want some pictures.

Check out a Zvex Nano.
Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89
^I'd let a pro look at it. Once you get into the technicalities of screws...well, it's just a place you don't want to be, friend.