i love my electric, but i started learning on an acoustic (i didnt hav a strap so i played sitting down). now whenever i play my electric standing up, it feels weird. my hand kinda juts out and my wrist gets sore. wat do u think i should do?
[img]http://www.danasoft.com/sig/NotsodumbnowamI.jpg[/img]
George Bush - "More than just a euphanism of pubic hair" - Colin Mocharie

MySpace be my friend,...... please?

Quote by iamded
My god... so simple... yet so fucking genius! You rock.
tighten your strap, i had the same problem and now i play the same standing or sitting.
My Gear:

Ibanez RGT42FX
Fender Strat Copy
Ashton Quarter Size Classical
Roland Cube 15
Behringer Multi-FX Pedal
FAB Metal Pedal
Two Hands
it takes getting used to,

higher your strap, so its to the point of where it would be if you were sitting down, and slowly lower it..

i used to play pretty low for a while, then i tightened it up and played it high, then my shoulder got sore so i put it down a bit, now its pretty perfect, not too high not too low...it takes some time to get the sweet spot, but itll happen, just keep playing...Try practicing all the time standing up, and eventually youll figure it out.
http://www.theweekendkids.com

Gibson Les Paul Studio w/dirtyfingers pickups
Gibson Joan Jett Melody Maker
VOX ac30 head
Marshall 1960 4x12 cab
Fender Hot Rod Deville
Same thing happened when i started to play my acoustic standing up you'll get used to it
SATCH FTW!!!
NSW Group FTW!

There's nothing incredibly interesting here.
You can.Just don't put it THAT low,unless you're James Hetfield or Slash
MY GEAR
Ibanez SA160QM
Laney HCM10
Squier Bullet Strat
MXR Carbon Copy
Zoom Tri Metal
Modtone Flanger(mini)
EHX LPB-1
Korg Pitchblack
Timtone acoustic
play with your teeth, like Hendrix, that should relieve all back pain by diverting your thoughts to the mouth pain that occurs when you try it
'08 Gretsch White Falcon
'98 Fender USA Deluxe Tele
'79 Greco Les Paul Standard
Airline Stratotone Crafter GAE8