well boys and gals im a drummer who is sick of having my classic rock roots denied... all the guitarists or bassists ive jammed wiht are down wiht being in a zeppelin style band say but then the next month quit or try to make me playdeath metal.. ITS NOT GONNA HAPPEN im a drummer who plays like zeppelin well thats a sound t hat i am influenced by but still anyone who is interest add madcapbarrett@hotmail.com and i play floyd sabbath zeppelin you get hte idea and im 16 and a highschool dropout so im willing for anything
Lol looks like your out of look. all we have in guelph is good ****ing music. That is detah metal by the way. Why not join a deathmetal band? Challenge yourself cuz all that zepplin shit is way too easy. Also being in any band is better than no band am i right?......Plus Good Luck find anyone in guelph...we spent forever looking for people in our band and are just now goin somewhere with it. Also you can bring an older style of drumming into a metal band. The only reason u wuld ever have "your roots denied" is if u complelty changed ur style. And then its your fault.
I'd be disappointed to if all the bands around me were cookie monster vocals and 'stab stab cut slice rape babies' metal.

I need a drummer, and live kinda near Guelph, but I don't think you'd be interested in my spazzy emo/grindcore type band.
Quote by Wonthefu
Suuuuure it is. That's why John Bonham has been cited as one of, if not the, best drummers of all time.

Haha, interested in moving to Barrie?

Barrie, that's where I'm from.

'Best' doesn't always mean most technically skilled. Easy parts can be good. I'd venture to say that most death metal requires more technical skill on drums then most classic rock, that doesn't mean the end result sounds better to the average person.