I'm a fairly new guitarist been playing for a little over a year. I was using a piece of crap yamaha it was given to me so can't complain too much. The yamaha was good as a beginner guitar but I've become better and would like to upgrade to a better guitar. I've narrowed my search down to a couple guitars I like.

First Guitar:

Schecter S-1 Elite

Set 3-piece mahogany neck.
Mahogany body.
Rosewood fingerboard.
22 jumbo frets.
Duncan Designed HB-102 pickups.
Toggle with 2 vol and 1 coil tapping tone.
TonePros Tune-o-Matic thru-body tremolo.

Schecter C-1 HellRaiser

Set 3-piece mahogany neck with ultra access cut-away.
Mahogany body with quilted maple top.
Rosewood fingerboard.
24 X-Jumbo Frets.
EMG Active 81/85 pickups.
3-way switch with 2 vol and 1 tone.
TonePros Tune-o-Matic thru-body tremolo.

I decided to go with Schecter because they seem like quality guitars that are affordable. The big difference in the guitars is the electronics and pickups. But I can't seem to make up my mind on one or the other. So can anyone offer any opinions on which guitar I should choose? As for what music I play. Classic Rock, Rock, Metal. If thats a deciding factor on the guitar.
Id go with the HellRaiser
I like your Christ; I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ.
-Mohandas Gandhi
If it came down to those 2:

Schecter C-1 HellRaiser
(24 Frets > 22 Frets)

Duncan Design = Crap.
EMG > Duncan Design.

But it's your personal taste that matters most.
Current Gear :
Jackson USA Made SL1 Soloist (SnakeSkin Finish)
Jackson Jap Made SL1 Soloist!
plus the hellraiser has a quilted maple top which looks great.
I've got something in my front pocket for you.
Why don't you reach down in my pocket and see what it is?
Then grab onto it, it's just for you.
Give a little squeeze and say: "How do you do?"