Hey Everyone I started playing my bass guitar again. I was listeninf to some Mudvayne and was like "WHAO SHIT THATS COOl" and now Im playing the Bass again.

I do have a question though, what do you guys do to prevent getting blisters on your umm...picking hand(the right one?) Would gloves mess up the sound.
You have to develop calluses, and it'll be fine.
--"Hey, don't worry; don't be afraid, ever, because this is just a ride."--
gloves would mute the sound and how much depends on what they are made of....

i think

but it may give you a unique sound that you may like :P

gradually build up caluses (spelling?)
Just suck it up and be a man. Bass callouses are your 10 (or less I guess, depending on your style) badges of triumph, of honour.
Quote by Meths
Really, it's quite gutting that we'll all be dead by the time the earth is entirely underwater because I really want to stick your head underwater while standing on Everest and say "if sea levels aren't rising, HOW COME YOU'RE DYING?!"
Quote by Gakusey
Play with a pick...

Only the n00bs do that.
Quote by brandooon
Buy both pickups. Rub icyhot on both of them. Sandwich your penis between them and walk to the nearest homeless shelter with your brand new icyhot penis sandwich.
Use a glove?

That's a new one.
Quote by X Alkaline 3
I dared a Jew to throw rocks at Hitler when he was a young boy..

Never knew he'd take it to heart like that.

iScrobbler

Psalms 62:8
Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.
Quote by Woogles
Only the n00bs do that.

noobs dont use picks. a lot of people use em cause they have a different agressive sound. like maxwell murder by rancid. if he played that with his fingers it wouldnt sound as cool.
Gear:
Musicman Stingray 4 string HH
Tech 21 Sansamp Para Driver
Ampeg V-4B
Ampeg SVT-212AV 2x12

Gibson SG Standard
Vox AC15
Keeley compressor
Keeley Dark Side
Boss RC-2 Loop
Korg Pandora
Crybaby Wah
Quote by kmbuchamushroom
Smell the glove?