Hey guys, I'm a noob guitarist, and I'm an even noobier bassist. But I'm trying to pick both instruments up so I'm looking for a new bass to buy. Right now I'm looking at an epiphone eb-3 bass that I can get new for 200$ and I wanted to know if anyone has any experience with the model. If anyone would reccommend it, or something better that I could get for the price.

Unfortunately I can't stay to chat about it, I have a guitar lesson. I'll be back in about an hour so peace until then

thx,
bushi
Ibanez has some damn good starter packs...you should check them out
Last.FM

Quote by Applehead
There are some things in life that are universally "good":

Sex, pizza, the smell of fresh washing and slap bass.
IBANEZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!
yay lol
Member of the Neutral Milk Hotel club PM Hamish5178 to join~
The Special Ed kid of the bass militia. PM DinkyDaisy to join

Quote by fourstringpunk
She looks like an STD vending machine.
Alright if you're only looking for a bass then I suggest the Ibanez GSR200. If you want a bass and amp then an Ibanez starter pack is the way to go. I'm assuming you have a guitar amp since you said you play guitar so if you get just the bass you could play bass through that at low volumes until you can get a bass amp.
Quote by DaveMustaine08
Quote by puppetmaster917
I think white people are better than black people.
While this statement is kinda racist and straightforward, it does have many FACTS to back it up lolz.

+1 on the Ibanez GSR200. i think almost half of us started on one it seems. Since you have a guitar amp, don't buy a McShitty bass amp, save for an alright one. Some other brands to look into would be Squier and Fender (used maybe?), always solid choices. I'm not familiar with the ed-3, so I can't really help you with advice on that one.