So I got my Ashdown Fallen Angel DSP 60 last week for £320 which, for the money sounds very nice. I love the clean sounds but i kinda need some help figuring out good settings etc. because ive fiddled with it for a while and got no results. I'm looking for:
1.a really nice overdrive sound
2.A really insane screaming OTT lead sound

If anyone can give me any settings for thse or any idea of pedals i should get to achieve them with this amp then thanks

Also why is it so bassy?!? If i turn the bass up anywhere past halfway i cant talk properly and my room vibrates! I have to have it turned right down to 0 and even then its got a lot of bass-is it meant to be like this??

Also im pretty new to amps this size, where should i put in my zoom G2 fx pedal (im mainly using it for compression and Noise reduction purposes) in front or through the fx send.

Finally, for late-night bedroom practice, where can i plug in some headphones?? Sorry if any of these are stupid questions.

Thanks
Gibson Les Paul Standard 2004
Fender Telecaster Custom 72RI 2009
PEDALZ
Ashdown Fallen Angel 60DSP
Fender Blues Junior
Ashton MPA100
Last edited by Redstar5wp at Mar 6, 2007,
To make a tube amp sound like it should you really need to get the volume knob up over #4, this will let you know what the amp really sounds like. Look for settings when you do that. As for the headphones I'm pretty sure most tube amps don't allow them unless they have a built in attenuator or dummy load. You will need to buy a dummy load to use cans.
So I got my Ashdown Fallen Angel DSP 60 last week for £320 which, for the money sounds very nice. I love the clean sounds but i kinda need some help figuring out good settings etc. because ive fiddled with it for a while and got no results. I'm looking for:
1.a really nice overdrive sound

Either crank up the gain on the clean channel, or use channel 2 with the gain about 1/4, treble around 8, mids 9, bass 2 or 3.

2.A really insane screaming OTT lead sound