As a musician, I travel with my gear, going place to place. I own a Randall RG100SC (amp). It's not necessary to read all this...it's just going in depth about the issue, so if you don't want to, just go down to where it is numbered (1...2...etc.)

Here's my first problem...

The Randall likes to lose volume....that is... I'll be playing something, and then all of a sudden, there's nothing...no volume...just a low buzzing noise. Since I play with a drummer and we just play around because we don't have a complete band yet, it's okay, but when the time comes to play a gig, it's a problem. The amp pretty much decides when it wants to work and when it doesn't, plus it's kind of old.

Here's the other issue...

Since bringing the drums to my place is way too much of a hassle (Having to disassemble them, putting them in a car, driving up here, unloading, carrying them upstairs, and resetting them up gets annoying), I have to pack my Randall there...and that is a problem as well. The amp is pretty heavy and bulky (About 70 pounds and it's pretty big), and packing them down stairs and up them doesn't really help anything. So now, I'm after a smaller, more portable amp to take to my drummers, but there's some restrictions.

Basically, here's my problems.

1. My amp loses volume and only works whenever it feels like it.
2. The amp is too much trouble to pack around, so I'm looking for a more portable amp, but it has restrictions...

...Must be at least 50 Watts (so at least I can at least have a little more volume than my drummer)

...$500 is as high as I'll pay (Maybe $550 if it's a really good amp...money doesn't come easy to me though)

...A footswitch would be nice (since my Randall footswitch doesn't work anymore)

...Must be under 60 pounds (I had a tubed Marshall for a while, and it was very light-weight, but I don't remember exactly how much it weighed.)

I'd prefer either a Marshall, Peavey, Crate, Randall, or Line 6.