OK, so. Backround: i have been playing for maybe 7 years, and have had one goal i mind the entire time: be a mix of Malmsteen, Vai, Satriani, Gilbert, and Batio all at once. Shred. thats what i do.

about a years ago i decided it was time to settle on a "best pick in the world" and use that pick exclusively, so I could focus on precise technique and no worry about picking up a different sized pick each time i played. I searched and searched, but could find nothing that was completely satisfying.....so i gave up. until about a month ago i read an article in Guitar One about Dunlop's Jazz III guitar picks, and it said a bunch of things which generally implied

"oh yeah this guitar pick will make you a beast shredder. john petrucci and mark tremonti and joe bonamassa use them there the best. it will make you better"

with a sigh of disbelief i decided to give them a shot cause what the heck...im desperate. THEY WORK!!!!!!!!! GO RIGHT NOW, IF YOU ARE INTO SHRED, AND BUY ONE OF THESE PICKS!!!!! the sharp point and rigidity make it glide across the strings with almost no resistance, cleanly articulating every note! they apply exactly the amount of force to the string that you exhert with your wrist, a direct transffer of energy, its truely astonishing. if shred is your thing and your looking for a pick that will improve your accuracy and articulation, GO BUY SOME!!!!!