Page 1 of 2
I started playing playing guitar in november i've been going to lessons every saturday i really feel like im getting better but I haven't learned how to play an whole song yet. I was wondering if anybody had any suggestions on a good song to fully learn for beginners?
smoke on the water. being a half ass bass player, its the only song i know on a guitar. except for translated bass lines.
eruption r u nuts mate? Smoke on the water is good or maybe some nirvana thats not to hard
My Gear:

Fender 2008 American Series Standard Stratocaster
Hand Made Acoustic Guitar (made by my uncle)
Epiphone Limited Edition G-400 with maestro trem
BOSS DS-1
Boss DD-6
Dunlop Crybaby Classic Wah
Peavey Bandit
I knew a guy once who had never even picked up a guitar before, decided he liked the song Midnight by Joe Satriani, picked up a guitar, practiced for two weeks and could play it almost perfectly. Not that I'd reccomend it. The guy still couldn't play a chord to save his life.

My first full song was Wish You Were Here by Pink Floyd. Have You Ever Seen the Rain is a good choice too.
knocking on heavens door! bob dylan ftw
Quote by Tiamat
lol @ greenday becoming the social "norm" for being crap at guitar.
knockin on heavens door - bobby d was my first.. then wish you were here - p floyd..

but since your name is zepphead im guessin your a Led Zep fan.. Livin Lovin Maid is really easy, and has a nice solo in it.
Machine Gun by Hendrix. Or Voodoo Chile
ALWAYS

WANNA BE WITH YOU,
MAKE BELIEV
E WITH YOU,
AND L
IVE IN HARMONY, HARMONY,

OH, LOOVE!
House of the Rising Sun.

It introduces you to basic chord shapes, and how to pick strings one at a time, as well as strumming them.

Plus, it's not too hard in the first place.

My first electric song was "Smells Like Teen Spirit" By Nirvana.

Once again, easy chord progression, and it's a good intro to solos
Nikolas