I have been Playing guitar roughly for over 2 years and i have been changing my strings one by one and it gets annoying, but ive heard that if u take off all of the strings at the same time the neck gets messed up i dont see how but im jw is it true?
No. It doesn't to my knowledge. I could be wrong but i doubt it.
Quote by Kneusje
^ He's right!

Quote by Flea of RHCP
I LOVE, I LOVE, I LOVE... KILLER WHALES! AND I LOVE MANGOS! AND IGGY POP TOO! I LOVE IGGY POP! AND EVEN GETTING UP EARLY IN THE MORNING, AND SWIMMING! AND TAKING A GOOOOOD SH*T! AND I LOVE ALL OF YOU TOO!

maybe 50 yrs from now, but by then u should be a huge rockstar so it doesnt matter
I don't think it does. I've watched multiple prpfessionals show how to change strings, and they've never said anything about it.
it will get messed up. There is so much tension in the six strings it can actually shorten the neck when the strings are on. So when you take them all off at the same time the neck can expand causing warpage and the like.
yes it does,when you take all the strings off, neck doesnt have any tension on it to counterbalance the truss rod and the truss rod bends can bend the neck,if that makes any sense? sorry if its confusing
the only time takin em off one by one makes anything easier is when u have the floyd rose. those can be a pain to tune when u change all your strings at once. its alot easier when you do it one by one. if you dont have floyd rose though you should be fine
ok thanks i got another question i usually change my strings every 3-4 months is that normal? lol