And I am a happy man i've never used a wah wah before. Ever. But I sure like this, and its so incredibly Jimi Hendrix.

So I know theres LOADS of V847 owners on UG, How can I get the best out of it? Should I bother getting a true bypass fitted? (I have noticed the tone sucking) Should I use my amps FX mix for it? Etc.

My (main) gear is: Epiphone G400 and a Marshall DSL401 (I also have a Digitech Bad Monkey tube overdrive if that matters)

Cheers.
I run it first in the chain (but now that I have a fuzz, that needs to be put first). I haven't bothered with true bypass yet, but I definitely will sometime.
Cool mate, I've got the same pedal and I really like it. I haven't used it as much as I should, think I'm gonna change that when I get my new amp (tomorrow :P).

What's this true bypass you speak of? I'm intrigued, might be something interesting for me to do. Anyone go the info on it?
Fender 60th Anniversary Standard Strat,
Epiphone Les Paul ES,
Line6 Flextone III,
Laney VC15,
Some pedals,
Some recording gear.
it's great, id but it in the front of your chain, just after the guitar other wise the treble becomes obnoxious and the bass you can't hear very well
Quote by This_Kidd
What's this true bypass you speak of? I'm intrigued, might be something interesting for me to do. Anyone go the info on it?

Basically it reduces tone sucking. Simple.
Quote by sofubar
Basically it reduces tone sucking

...when it's switched off.
Quote by mr_hankey
...when it's switched off.

Ahhh stop being so smart
yea
i would definetely mod it to true bypass
thats what im planning on doing with mine

and i probably would install an ac jack just in case
my batteries havent crapped out on me yet
but i only got it 2 weeks ago

Whodicted

Quote by stevo_epi_SG_wo
france is laaaaame

Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2009
you should take the 20 minutes to put a DPDT (true bypass) switch in there. It's makes all the difference in the world