Page 1 of 2
Yes
/thread
Founder of Jaco society

[22:08:23] <Confusius> I wish I was a bassist
[22:08:26] <Confusius> you fuckers look cool

Want to know how to play bass in jazz? Read this.
Lol. No Flea doesn't use a pick... or at least i've never heard a song or heard of a time when he did.
"I contend that we are both atheists. I just believe in one fewer god than you do. When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will understand why I dismiss yours."
--Stephen Roberts
Yeah. He did on the Slane Castle DVD. You can watch the performance on Youtube I'm pretty sure. It's pink.
Quote by GreenDayChris
I drink, and say oi occasionally. but I can't get laid to save my life.

Quote by Symphonic_Chaos
MX4Life you fucking godhaha
Yes he does. Its the only song I think he does.
Warwick freak of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join

Quote by elliott FTW
Damn you and Warwickyness

Quote by ScottB
Quote by CLIFF_BURTON
gm jack knows everything
+1
Quote by Anarchy_Ant
Lol. No Flea doesn't use a pick... or at least i've never heard a song or heard of a time when he did.

He does on dont forget me.
He generally uses a pick whenever he's got chording or a sustained series of quick notes a la Parallel Universe.
Founder of Jaco society

Yes, he uses a pick on Don't Forget Me.

Yes, he uses a pick on a number of other songs, such as Parallel Universe, Fortune Faded, possibly parts of Snow, and I'm sure there's others.

No, I did not have sexual relations with that woman.

*shifty eyes*
Quote by MetalUpTheAss
Sounds to me like an excuse.

"Honey, I've got to buy a new bass! This diamond is made of a dead guy! I made him a promise!"

Most Bitter/Cynical member of the Bass Militia. PM DinkyDaisy to join.
yes flea uses a pick he's a versatile musician a versatile musician can use a pick without being self concious.
I shot JR

Oh Canada Our Home and Native Land
Quote by Applehead
Omg*(&*^%&^$ Flea Is A N00b Using A Pick!!!!!!

he used one during the grammys