Hey, im a 20 yr old guitarist who lives in Haverhill and goes to college in lowell who is looking for a band to join around these areas (or in between) or to start a band if anyone is interested. I've been playing rythm and lead for 4 yrs. I'm mainly into sceamo, hardcore, punk, and metalcore or in other words very melodic (w/harmony) somewhat heavy to heavy stuff ----> no prog metal, yes they are instrumentally awesome but its about the song and good energy live, not being a stiff **** playing a million notes per beat (sorry to those progheads).

ex. of a perfect band---> check out the album Kezia by Protest the Hero ---http://www.myspace.com/protestthehero

Other influences in no oder: Coheed and Cambria, From Autmn to Ashes, A Chance Without, Alesana, AFI, All that Remains, ALexisonfire, Anti-flag, Avenged Sevenfold, BlesstheFAll, Bullet for my valentine, Catherine, Escape the fate, children of bodom, Everynew Day, Funeral for a Friend, Haste the day, I am Ghost, In flames, Killswitch engage, RHCP, Rise againstScary kids scaring kids, Silverstein, senses fail, tool, system of a down...................................................................Rock on
just a few questions: How often a week could you practice because Amherst is a long drive (are you home for the weekends?), what kind of music are you into or comfortable playing at this point?, are you willing to eventually get new equipment?, how committed can you be because I plan on finding a drummer, bassist, vocalist by the time schools out so we could start writing and playing gigs, sorry to have to ask this but are you clean (no excessive drinking or drugs)