I am looking for some advice on this subject, and i know there are a lot of threads like this but i might as well make another one.
Just a few pointers to get my point of view

I am kinda new to effects and all that surounds them(only like reverb,delay,chorus flanger,little bit of tremelo) so i am kinda in the dark as to what i like what i woudl like how things would work togheter.

Before someone starts blaring i have a good amp, but see above statment and it is kinda loud to practice at home with sometimes especially when it gets late sometimes.SO I am looking for something which i can use to practice in my room like with just my computer boxes or headphones .

I am also looking for something to record with. I might not be able to put my reall amp into the mix then but i think that will just make it to complicated.

But now i was hoping for some advise on the subject by some of you guy's who had some experience with multi-effect or whatever.Please also explain why ,don't start throwing up random names of multi effect.
So i am basicly looking for things to know / consider / maby other options.

I also read something about multi effects not responding well to high output pick-ups? What should i know about this.

Well sorry for the lenghty post. But thanks for reading it anyway
figures :p i forgot something.

Well little bit of everything really. blues/rock/little jazz/metal/... but a litte lbit more metal
But i like to have a lot of options. I really like to mix thing up. A bit of acoustic or clean mixed with some distortion.
Last edited by Cheap Poison at Mar 11, 2007,
I would recommend the GT-8 or POD for your application, and if you're just looking for a desktop tool, then the POD is the way to go. If you want to carry your sound over live, then something like the GT-8 or POD XTL would be the way to go.