Hi,

I've been viewing the forums here for about 3 years now(well, mainly just the pit), and picked up a lot of useful things. lol. So I thought it was time to share a problem of my own, and see what happens.

Pretty simple question really. What are they best ways to move on? I broke up with my ex 6 months ago now, and I still have these depressive days, which is incredibly crappy now that i'm in College, as it's effecting concerntration and what not.

We were together for about 10 months, and I just thought that by now I should be fairly over it. So i'd like some serious suggestions if you have any. Especially from the adults here. Is this just something the average 16 year old experiences, and I'll look back and laugh loudly at?

Thanks in advance. And yes, Search button was used, but I found nothing. If you can link me somewhere usefull, however, that would be grand.

Cheers,
Laugh? no. Think, WTF did I waste my time with that bitch? yes.

but everyone goes through it.
Quote by madbass518
rbmason speaks the truth
Quote by guitarfreak042
i said it was the greatest movie of all time not the greatest comedy of all time......idiot....

Epi Les Paul
Epi Goth G400 Extreme
Crate GLX212
The thing that really helped me was going out with my friends all the time. When you're with them, you stop thinking about her and, as much as it hurts, you kind of forget about your problems and just try to enjoy the moment.

A good idea is to not be bitter about the break-up. Remember the fun times you had; don't dwell on the negative. You're just burning more bridges that way, trust me.
Get a new love. It works. Break all possible ties with the other. Eventually you get over it, and maybe in the future you'll be good friends. plus your ex was pretty ugly.
Just get out there, try to pickup, have some one night stands.
Quote by Mattalac