Squier® Affinity Series Stratocaster Electric Guitar
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Squier-Affinity-Series-Stratocaster-Electric-Guitar?sku=510423

Fender Standard Stratocaster Electric Guitar
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-Standard-Stratocaster-Electric-Guitar?sku=516037

squire is 150$
fender is 300+

.... can't see a difference but im noob when it comes to guitars (i have squire bullet thats it)

help me? wondering if it would be worth going for fender,
The Fender will have vastly superior hardware. EVERYTHING about it is again, vastly superior. Go play them—you'll see.

I could describe how they're different, but seriously just go play them. It's a world of difference.

My suggestion: Squier first, then Fender.

Hey guys! I just started playing electric guitar should I get a Gabson Lay Pall or a Femdor Startokaster. I like the picks on the gabsons but i like how sweet femdors look. Beforre i get a gabson what company makes them?
go for the fender
Gear
-Ibanez RG321 ( /w D-Sonic)
-Agile AL-3100 (/w Custom + '59)
-Yamaha FG730S
-Crybaby 535Q
-Keeley TS-9
-ISP Decimator
-B-52 AT-212
Quote by Mental-lica
My hats off to you mr. lanzaa and you can put this in your sig

M en
E jaculating
T o
A wful
L yrics
The big difference is that the squier will have worse pickups.

Also all the hardware is inferior, mainly the tuners.

It also says squier instead of Fender on the headstock.

And the alder body might be inferior but i somehow doubt that.
It all depends on how much money you have to spend. The Fender is far superior, but if you don't end up getting that kind of cash, there's no shame in going with the Squier, thye make a good quality guitar, especially for a beginner. I have a Squier Telecaster and it's great, and I have friends who have the Stratocaster and it's great too. However, go with the Fender if you have the means.
Natural Blonde w/ Black pickguard Squier Affinity Telecaster
Epiphone Slingshot 25R Amplifier