I've been playing for the past six years and for a while I would write a song a day. Now a days I'm lucky enough to play once a week. Not because I'm busy, but because I have no longing to do so. I have loads of inspiration but I'm not applying any of it. What should I do bring back the fire?
"The Force will be with you, always."
take a break, or try to play a style you don't normally play maybe.
Speed or Cocaine.

Kidding, Of course I'd never recommend drugs. : ).

New style, Honestly, New gear helps.
Sell a guitar, Get a new one with some nifty stuff.
Like a floyd rose.
Quote by boardsofcanada
^^

<_<
~Bass'-play-er.

The #1 member of the club that isn't terribly predjudiced against emo. Get over yourselves.
PM me, or just say # x
And part of Fortysix and twos Defenders of Emo club.

" Zach_F I love you for that."
Quote by clapton-floyd
Try bass, sell a guitar and get new equipment, or get your ass on stage!

Floyd or Clapton?? you can only choose one!
or just stop whacking off all the time?
2009 Engl Powerball 100watt
1985 Marshall 1960a 4x12 with G12-65s
1989 Ibanez 540S LTD DY
2006 Epiphone G-400
I had the same problem not too long ago. i don't see how new gear could reignite a fire inside but even if it did that seems dumb honestly. anyway, i realized that the reason i lost interest was because i stopped pushing myself. i was playing the same songs for a half hour and that was it. so i decided to concentrate on improving my playing and i quickly became 10 times more motivated than ever before. so look for areas of your playing you arent happy with and start practicing. good luck and i hope this helps