I have been playing for about 6 yrs. I love to play lead and I can do the "technical" part pretty well, but I'm becoming bored with my leads. I mainly play blues/heavy rock (Clapton, GnR, Hendrix, Floyd). I have been jamming with a couple people lately, people that have been playing only about a year. So I teach one of them the pentatonic scale, and proceed to play a progression and ask them to solo. So he does, and of course due to the fact that he just learned the scale, he makes couple of mistakes and its nothing really flashy of course, but its just so much more interesting than my leads. It almost seems like I can't play with feeling anymore. I can't get into the groove with my leads. because of that, nothing new happens, I play all the same licks, the same basic everything. There is just no energy anymore. I don't play in a band or professionally or anything, but playing is my life, and I need help.
Quote by jackbauer
playing by yourself is like masturbating, sure it feels great, but it's nothing compared to the real deal.

Quote by guylee
Oh Shit! I Have A Weird Growth On My Body!

To The Pit!

JOIN MY GROUP plox

http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/tonelife/
play a gig, feel the rush. it will revitalize you. and finally the inner Rockstar will release!!! or just take a break from playing. u cant stress feeling.
Quote by AgentWiggles
Thanks, douche.

Quote by SlayingDragons
Dude...

Gear:
Ibanez SZ 520QM
Ibanez RG 450DXB
Fender Big Apple Stratocaster
Pod XT Live
Peavey XXX Half Stack
Peavey Bandit 112
and a soul of Rock n' Roll