Hi guys! I am going to buy my first electric and amp.
First, I've been playing for 4 months already on an acoustic, and ive decided my acoustic just can't do my music anymore. I like a lot of stuff from the beatles to avenged sevenfold, etc, so I'm looking for versatility. I tried out the stratocasters out at sam ash and absolultely loved it. So i decided to go the Strat route. But unfortunately I cannot afford a real strat, so I am gonna get a Squier XP. Specificially it is the Squier Affinity Strat Special. And for the amp, the Cube 20x which I already heard some good reviews on. So, will this rig be good for the beginner me? Lol, also I am on a pretty tight budget so. yeah.
Also I can also spend about 200 dollars right now and I found the musicians friend platinum thing. I know that credit cards and bad and stuff, but I just want to do it for 3 months paying about 33$ a month for 3 months and i heard that for 3m onths theres no interest. Am i right? So I want to know is this a good plan?
Thanks.
first off... i see you wanna play some beatles and avenged sevenfold... those bands are a bit out of your league still yet. try working on some songs by like maybe the all american rejects and green day. like them or not, their songs have a lot of the basic major, minor, and barre chords used in rock. then work your way up to those bands. your also better off paying cash on that stuff because in the end you will end up having to pay double what its worth. i recommend maybe the epiphone g-310 or a silvertone revolver pack. the silvertone revolver pack is a strat thats affordable. the amp in it sucks, but it will do. if you have anymore questions private message me. k.
um new band order thanks for your effort, but I told you I played acoustic for 4 months , you would expect me to know all the basic chords and the barre chords :P